Breaking News


DELF (Diplôme d’Etudes en Langue Française) and DALF (Diplôme Approfondi de Langue Française) are the only French as a foreign language diplomas issued by the French Ministry of Education. They are valid for life and are recognized worldwide. They allow you to officially validate your French learning. These diplomas constitute a recognition of your school, university and/or professional background in French language. Moreover DELF and DALF allows you to study, work and immigrate in a French-speaking country.

DELF and DALF are calibrated according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR). Therefore, among these degrees, there are 7 levels allowing you to validate your french learning according to your progress in the learning process of the French language:

Level A1 (DELF and DELF Junior version)

Level A2 (DELF and DELF Junior version)

Level B1 (DELF and DELF Junior version)

Level B2 (DELF and DELF Junior version)

Level C1 (DALF)

Level C2 (DALF)

DELF-DALF: diplomas adapted to your age, situation and expectations

DELF Junior version are intended for teenagers in-middle school and high-school. DELF Junior version is divided into 4 levels: A1, A2, B1 and B2. It is a big step for the teenagers in their process of French learning and validate officially their abilities for French language.

DELF is made for everyone learning the French language from 18 to 77 (or more) who wishes to validate officially and sustainably their learning of the French language. It is divided into 4 levels: A1, A2, B1 and B2.

DALF is targeting adults either at university or working. DALF is divided into 2 levels: C1 and C2, the highest levels. DALF C1 and C2 form the best diplomas of French language. The acquisition of a DALF is the proof that one masters the French language.

Before to purchase any exams, please read DELF/DALF Rules and regulations by clicking here.